Test: Christmas Projects

A quick Christmas update! Last week I quickly made up a tree skirt for my Grandma’s Christmas tree with a panel from Spotlight during their half price sale. Even though I had to piece the backing as I did not buy enough fabric, it turned out really well but its the design that makes it!

IMG_0481

IMG_0483

IMG_0484

My next project was for my Mum and my Secret Santa recipient – a really cute apron from Citrus Holiday. Their tutorial can be found here. For my Mum, I made a Christmas themed apron while my friend had a blue, purple and green themed one. While the pattern was quite fiddly and required a lot of topstitching, it was easy and well set out with all sections explained. I did make a change though and this was removing the bow in the neck tie as I am not the most frilly person! Instead, I just made the one of the required lengths and just sewed it into both gaps in the top of the apron.

IMG_0480

IMG_0479

Leave a Reply

