Tufting Research Success!

While trying to complete my next upholstered stool, I found that I had no idea how to approach a chesterfield/deep buttoning/tufting look. So after searching the internet high and low, I finally found a website that provides detailed instructions on how to make a tufted headboard, explaining how to make the buttons and how to attach them to the wood and foam. I can’t wait to try it out!

Here is the tutorial: http://www.addicted2decorating.com/how-to-make-a-diamond-tufted-upholstered-headboard.html#ixzz288G7Fvyn

So now, on my already foamed stool base, I have to mark where I want my diamond design buttons to go!

2 thoughts on “Tufting Research Success!

  1. Brilliant! thanks I have literally just started looking at how to make a headboard-I’m making a patchwork one to match the quilt I will be making 😀 I think mine will be a little more simple than this but its given me some great ideas-thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

