Crochet Update

Since learning how to do the basics of crochet, I have put them to practice using both written instruction and diagrams. Firstly, I decided to make the Sunflower Amigurumi that began my quest but unfortunately it required half triple crochet which I haven’t learnt yet. Instead, I decided to make flowers using a pattern that my friend gave me and one from a free pamphlet. The only problem was having to convert the US terminology into AUS/UK terminology which I forgot quite a few times and ended up with something that didn’t look anything like the picture!

These patterns were really enjoyable (once I got over the terminology) and I found them quick and easy to complete. They have built my confidence and now I am ready to make the sunflower  – once I have tried out half triple crochet!

2 thoughts on “Crochet Update

  1. Hey! Thanks for stopping by my blog. Starting to learn to crochet is tricky, but once you get the hang of the basics you can do almost anything! Good luck and don’t stop, it’s so worth it. Feel free to send any questions you might have my way 🙂

Leave a Reply

