Valentine Quilt

Today I was able to finally finish the binding on my first “proper” quilt – the “Valentine” quilt design from the book The Practical Guide to Patchwork by Elizabeth Hartman.

I followed the instructions to complete the binding which suggested using a type of slipstitch in a coloured thread the same as the binding. Unfortunately I did not have the same colour thread as my binding so I used an invisible hemming stitch to hide the thread. I am pleased with the way this has turned out as I am not a big fan of seeing thread anyway.

Overall, the book has worked very well in teaching me how to quilt, especially as a beginner. I would recommend this book for any beginner as well as intermediate sewers. Success!

Leave a Reply

